Skip to main content

PlayTalkRead roadshow timetable

Reading time: 1-5 minutes

Come play with your wee one at the PlayTalkRead roadshow!

The PlayTalkRead roadshow is out and about all over Scotland with free fun for parents, carers and your wee ones.

It gives you ideas for things you can do with your wee one each day to have more fun together. Our vehicles are full of free activities for you and your little one to play together.

We’re open for parents, carers and children from 0 to 4. Come on board for songs, stories, and messy play. 

Is the roadshow free?

The roadshow is completely free!

It's a special place for parents and their wee ones to have fun together.


 

Who is the roadshow for?

Its for parents, carers and your children aged 0-4. 

As we have limited space, if you want to come with a parenting group, please email us at: ptr@smartplaynetwork to check if we can take you.

Unfortunately, our roadshow cannot take nursery groups.


 

PlayTalkRead roadshow dates

Highlands: 26 August - 30 August 2019

Monday 26th August 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Lundavra Primary, Lundavra Road, Fort William, PH33 6JR. Vehicle - Bonnie

Tuesday 27th August 2019. 10.30am – 1pm & 2pm – 3pm. Car Park, A82, Fort Augustus PH32 4DF. Vehicle - Bonnie

Wednesday 28th August 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 3pm. Co-op Food - Kyle of Lochalsh, 1 Kyle Terrace, Kyle of Lochalsh, Kyle, IV40 8BH. Vehicle - Bonnnie

Thursday 29th August 2019. 11am – 1pm & 2pm – 3pm. Lochbroom Leisure Centre, Quay Street, Ullapool, IV26 2TU. Vehicle - Bonnie

Friday 30th August 2019. 10.30am – 1pm & 2pm – 3pm. Fyrish Gymnastics Club, Culcraggie House, 4 Dail Nan Rocas, Teaninich Industrial Estate, Alness, IV17 0PH. Vehicle - Bonnie

Loved it? Let us know!

Moray: 2 September - 6 September 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Buckie Swimming Pool, S Pringle Street, Buckie, AB56 1PZ. Vehicle - Bonnie

Tuesday 3rd September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. High Street, Elgin, IV30 1EA. Vehicle - Bonnie

Wednesday 4th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Milne's Primary School, 59 High Street, Fochabers, IV32 7DU. Vehicle - Bonnie

Thursday 5th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Aberlour Primary School, Mary Avenue, Aberlour, AB38 9PN. Vehicle - Bonnie

Friday 6th September 2019. 10am – 1pm. Grant Park, 2002 Clovenside Road, Forres, IV36 3BT. Vehicle - Bonnie

Loved it? Let us know!

East Lothian: 9 September - 13 September 2019

Monday 9th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Asda Dunbar Supermarket, Spott Road, Dunbar, EH42 1LE. Vehicle - Bonnie 

Tuesday 10th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Whitecraig Centre, 44A Whitecraig Cresent, Musselburgh, EH21 8NG. Vehicle - Bonnie

Wednesday 11th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Loch Centre Well Wynd, Tranent, EH33 2JX. Vehicle - Bonnie 

Thursday 12th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Ormiston Library, 5A Meadowbank, Ormiston, Tranent, EH35 5LQ. Vehicle - Bonnie

Friday 13th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Lidl, High Street, Prestonpans, EH32 9AN. Vehicle - Bonnie

Loved it? Let us know!

Perth & Kinross: 16 September - 20 September 2019

Monday 16th September 2019. 11am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Glendoick Garden Centre, Glendoick, Perth, PH2 7NS. Vehicle - Bonnie

Tuesday 17th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Co-op Food, Town Green, Union Terrace, Crieff, PH7 4DE. Vehicle - Bonnie

Wednesday 18th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Asda Perth Superstore, 89 Dunkeld Road, Perth, PH1 5AP. Vehicle - Bonnie

Thursday 19th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 4pm. Tesco Superstore, Welton Road, Blairgowrie, PH10 6NQ. Vehicle - Bonnie

Friday 20th September 2019. 10am – 1pm & 2pm – 3pm. Loch Leven Community Campus, Muirs, Kinross, KY13 8FQ. Vehicle - Bonnie

Loved it? Let us know!

This article was created as part of

Play Talk Read